Long time, no write

I know I haven’t written in quite some time. I apologize for that. My life has consisted of finding the strength to do anything and praying that God will just get me through the day. Eating has proven to be a HUGE chore, something I dread to do, but know I must. The only thing that has been consistently good to me are mashed potatoes. Don’t know why, but that’s the way it is! Cereal, my favorite food, has become not so favorite as I’ve rid myself of it on several occasions now. Sigh…will it ever end? I know it will, but right now, it seems that I’m destined to live this way forever! Even taking communion at church yesterday was a ginormous chore. Thankfully, the Lord knows and knows I wasn’t trying to be disrespectful.

On a much happier note…I had my first appointment last week on Wednesday! Everything is as it should be and I’ve even lost 14 lbs!!  Who knew–although I DON’T recommend this diet…We had our first ultrasound and got to hear the HEART BEAT!!!!!!!!!!!  It was so amazing!!!!!! We were both crying!  We also learned that I’m a week ahead of what we thought–which is FINE with me! As of Wed. I was 10 weeks 3 days. Maybe I AM nearing the end of the yuckies?
I hope this finds you doing well.
Leave a Reply

