Getting Better?

I have been doing much better this week. It seems I may be taking a turn for the BETTER!!!! I’m very happy about that. I don’t feel great, but I don’t feel overwhelmingly sick either–praise the Lord!!!!!!! I am really hoping and praying that all continues on in this vein and that this next trimester will be much better. That’s right, can you believe I’m about to start my 2nd trimester???? WOW!! The individual days went slowly, but looking back, it seems time has just sped on by!

This week David has been in WI at his bi-yearly conference at Greenlake Conference Center. I’m so glad he’s been able to go. It came at a good time for him. Things have been so stressful at church, I’ve been sick, I think it’s good he’s having a chance to get 3 good meals a day AND be encouraged! πŸ™‚ I do miss him, though. It’s been a long week with him gone. I know, I’m such a sap, but isn’t that the way marriage is supposed to be? I mean my better half is gone!! I think it’s perfectly natural to feel lost w/out your spouse around. On a lighter note, though, my parents came up yesterday to help me with cleaning and cooking. My wonderful mom is scouring my house today. Only a mother could do that! πŸ™‚ She’s also going to make up some meals for freezing so David and I will have stuff to eat, and I won’t have to cook a ton. This will especially be good for David since I’m still eating like a bird. My dad doesn’t like to just sit around so he’s going to paint our dining room chairs for us! πŸ™‚ Thanks Mom and Dad! You’re the best!!!!!

I am SO looking forward to the weekend. I’m always EXHAUSTED by Friday, though I think this is the 1st week I’ve worked my full hours and didn’t go home early. YEAH!!!

I hope you have a very restful and blessed weekend!

Leave a Reply

