Praises!!!!

It would appear that I have definitely come over the hump of feeling sick!!! I am on day 3 of feeling good, even when I wake up in the morning! I had been told at my last dr appointment that I needed to start taking my prenatal vitamins this week. I have to say, I was scared!!! The last attempts had not been successful, so I wasn’t sure what to think. However, I have come home each day from work, eaten a good meal (lovingly prepared by my mom-in-law), taken my vitamin and have had NO ill effects from the food or pill!!!!!! PRAISE THE LORD!!!!! I am so thankful for that! I can’t praise him enough! I seem to be getting some energy back too (I’m sure eating more and taking the vitamins are certainly helping in that area) for which I’m so glad. Maybe this pregnancy thing won’t be so horrible afterall! ๐Ÿ™‚ I would like to enjoy at least some of it!

The baby is currently about 4 1/2 inches long now and weighs about as much as an apple or orange. Funny to think about comparing my child to fruit! ๐Ÿ™‚ He/she is sensitive to light. Apparently, if I were to shine a flashlight to my belly the baby would move away from it! How fascinating!! He/she is also able to move it’s joints and though I think I have already felt him/her move I will begin to feel it very soon on a regular basis. This whole pregnancy thing is so amazing. If you set aside how awful you can feel the 1st trimester it’s truly miraculous to think about all that is going on in there. What a mighty and powerful God we have! He created giant animals like elephants, but he’s also delicately creating a human being inside of me. A human who right now is so fragile but growing daily. I really can’t find the words to describe how amazing I find all of this. It’s beyond words, really.

I trust today is one filled with HIS love for you! I hope you have a very blessed day today!

Leave a Reply

