The Battle Belongs to the Lord

We have felt for a while now that we have been in battle, but it hasn’t been until the last week or so that we felt we were on the front line!! We are so thankful for a God who works miraculously and takes care of his children. We have felt the presence of the Lord so much these past few weeks. It’s been amazing!

I have finally been able to start wearing maternity clothes!!!! Woohoo!!! πŸ™‚ I know, all you experienced moms probably don’t think it’s so exciting, but I do! πŸ™‚ People say I’m starting to show now, which is also fun. I need to take a 4 month photo and post it. Each week I feel better. I’m so thankful for that!!! I’ve been eating more and cooking more (much to my husband’s excitment!). The vitamins are going and staying down. All these things I know are helping me feel so much better. Today we had a little birthday celebration for someone in the office and I was even able to eat cake! WOW!! πŸ™‚ It’s been a long time since I’ve had sweets. I’m sure my body is going into sugar shock! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ This week the baby is about 4 1/2 inches long, the size of an avacado. I’m supposed to be starting to feel it move soon. I think I have been…it’s hard to tell.

Fall is upon us. The weather is cooling down, the trees are doing their thing. I do love fall. It’s so pretty out. I hope your fall season is a good one as we prepare to hunker down for winter! πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “The Battle Belongs to the Lord

  1. yippee for all the fun pregnancy developments! you are entering the middle part which does tend to be the best, so enjoy every day!!! Can’t wait to see you – you must post a photo! I love you seester.

Leave a Reply

