Lemons to lemonade?

I hate cliches! They’re a bit ridiculous if you ask me. They’re not overly comforting when you’re hurting or grieving and they always make me feel like I’m not creative enough to come up with something better. So, I guess I could say something like cocoa powder to chocolate cake! đŸ™‚ I like that much better, but really, it’s just a variation on a theme. Alas…I suppose we have to use the dreaded cliche every now and again.

It’s no hidden thing that David and I have been dealing with a lot lately. We still are and though we’re still very much in the valley it appears God is beginning to give us a glimmer of hope and is starting to show us the door he has opened for us. It’s just cracked right now, we can’t really see where it’s leading, but we are so glad that God is starting to reveal his plan to us.

We spent Friday and Saturdy in South Haven, MI. What a beautiful, little town. It sits on Lake Michigan and they’ve done a good job downtown to make it welcoming and appealing to visitors. We enjoyed our time, walking in the crisp, autumn air and going into shops that we weren’t interested in purchasing anything from. It was nice to get away and be away from the craziness that has been our life for what seems way too long! It’s always good to get away.

I am so thankful for my husband. He’s a good man, a man who desires to follow his Lord, a man who cares for me and our baby. I can trust him with anything and though he knows all my horrible weaknesses he loves me inspite of them. I only hope I’m able to show him the same lind of love! I have decided that trials can pull people apart or bring them together. Thankfully, through all the ups and downs we have learned to rely on Christ and also each other. We’ve learned alot about ourselves and each other–how to care for each other and encourage each other. Of course, this will be a life-long thing, but I am so thankful that what we have been through has only served to bring us closer to Christ and each other.

Leave a Reply

