A new look…for now…

Good morning readers! I have decided to copy my sister and give my blog a new look! 🙂 I know, I’m the oldest, so she’s supposed to copy ME, but she just has too many good ideas for me NOT to follow! 🙂 🙂 It’s still a work in progress, but at least it looks Chrismasy now! 🙂 I need to figure out some other things, but I think I need my dear sister’s help with that–she’s so technologically savvy! 🙂 🙂

We are encountering a strange, wintery mix. It’s hailing, snowing and raining all at the same time. Strange, I know–I don’t know how else to describe it. The roads are a mess and only 7 of us managed to get into work this morning in my department. Oh…I guess I should be working and not doing my blog! 🙂

We are very much looking forward to spending all of Christmas and New Year with our families. It’ll be a special time. A season of healing, excitment as we look ahead to what God has next for us and a time of simply relishing in the love and blessings God has for us, His children. I haven’t sent out Christmas cards this year. With all the commotion of moving (not even sure where they are right now…) and just trying to get ourselves back on track with life, I felt it was one thing I didn’t need to do this year. I have, however, found how much I miss doing it and just how much I ENJOY doing it! BUT! Next year, hopefully, we’ll be back on track and ready to have a good ol’ newsy letter to go along with it! 🙂

I hope you and your family have a VERY merry Christmas and a VERY happy New Year!
MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR!

2 thoughts on “A new look…for now…

  1. Jeni,I love the new look! I finally figured out how to get music on our blog, but haven’t really worked on a new background!! Maybe I’ll work on it later – after all my Christmas baking is completed! Can’t wait to see you and David Christmas – we love you bunches!!!Sue

Leave a Reply

