Goin’ Home

I find that I tend to write philosophical or more thought-provoking entries. Today is not going to be that! πŸ™‚

I had my 2nd iron transfusion yesterday and all went well. I was jacked up on the steroids afterward, but prayed I would manage to get good rest and did seem to sleep well–or at least as well as usual. πŸ™‚ I should be feeling the effects of the extra iron now, and I think I am! πŸ™‚ Maybe it’s just wishful thinking, not sure…can a pregnant woman actually feel rested? πŸ™‚

David and I will be heading to Akron tonight after I’m done work. VERY excited to be doing that! We have a weekend full of activities. Tomorrow (Friday) I’ll be getting my hair cut at the salon I went to when living in Akron. Can I just say there is MUCH to be said for a GOOD hair cut!!! I have yet to find a person in Hillsdale who can do that…I’ve gone to 4 different people/places in the 3 yrs we’ve lived here. Brother…ANYWAY, very excited to be getting my hair cut well. After that my sister and I will be heading to Massillon to a breastfeeding center where I’ll get sized and buy nursing bras. My sister went here before having Riley and highly recommends it. I’m excited. I’ve never been professionally sized for a bra and am excited at the thought of actually wearing ones that FIT! Friday night we’re having dinner with Grandpa, and David’s mom will be up by then too. Saturday will be a fun day–my mom and sister are doing a baby shower for me!!!! I’m most excited about it–more excited than I was for my wedding shower! πŸ™‚ No embarrassing gifts, right? πŸ™‚ It’ll be a wonderful day! David and my dad won’t be able to participate as they’ll be searching high and low in Akron for a car for David and I. Yeah, the joys of life…Sunday will be church and heading back to Hillsdale. I know we’ll be tired after all that, but we are so looking forward to getting away and being with family!

Maybe I’ll be organized enough and get some photos on here of the shower, or at least an updated baby bump photo!

Leave a Reply

