Turkeys

Do I have your interest? 🙂 I was thinking about turkeys and how man has put a little white button in a frozen turkey designed to pop up when the turkey is finished cooking. I then realized that my belly button is still inverted and has yet to pop out! Could this be why the baby hasn’t been born yet? 🙂 🙂 Are our belly buttons our God-given “you’re done” white button? Interesting thought. 🙂 🙂 🙂 Ok, yes, I’m being completely silly, but I need something to entertain myself!

I had a glorious massage on Saturday. All the pressure points were pressed, we were sent home with a diagram of the points so David could press them yesterday, which he did, and still nothing. We’ve gone on walks, I’ve taken hot showers, sigh, still nothing. I was having pretty steady, harder-then-before contractions last evening, but after a walk and hot shower they were no more. I guess we’re still waiting. I have my next OB appt this afternoon, looking forward to seeing if I’ve dilated any more or anything. We will also be getting the low-down on all the induction stuff–when to go in, how long we can expect it to take effect, etc. My mom and sister will be here after dinner on Wed, David’s parents also will be here Wed evening, and we’ll all just be waiting. Well, I won’t be waiting. I’ll be laboring and David will be coaching me and my sister will be there to help us BOTH! But, the grandparents will be waiting…I don’t envy them. I remember having to wait for my sister to give birth to our neice and then our nephew. But! It’ll all be over soon!!!! I will be sure to post when she arrives and hopefully get some photos up too!!!

Here’s to that turkey button popping! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Turkeys

  1. she’ll be coming through the birth canal when she comesyehashe’ll be coming through the birth canal when she comesyehashe’ll be coming through the birth canal, she’ll be coming through the birth canal, she’ll be coming through the birth canal when she comes!yeha!!!!can you hear the correct tune to go with my version of a certain song??? 🙂

Leave a Reply

