Weighing, Measuring, Vaccinating and Garfield Band-aids

Cora had her 2 month check-up today–all went well. She is 22 1/2 inches long, weighs 11 lbs. 12 oz. and her head measures at 15 1/2 cm (?). The doctor said she is a healthy, strong little girl! 🙂 YEAH!!! She got 3 shots (which were combinations of 7 different vaccines) and 1 oral vaccine. She did NOT like getting the shots, in fact she screamed so hard she stopped breathing for a second, which I didn’t like! I know they’re for her own good, but this momma had a hard time hearing her baby scream like that. She looked at me after it was all done with her big, blue eyes, tears streaming down her face and seemed to say, “Why me?” Oh, it was terrible. But! She has survived and is now sleeping contentedly on her daddy’s lap. Sigh…She won’t need to go back until she’s 4 months old, which will be in July!  I know there’s a lot of controversy over vaccines, but after growing up in a 3rd world country and seeing what happens to children who AREN’T vaccinated, well, I say vaccinate away!!!

2 thoughts on “Weighing, Measuring, Vaccinating and Garfield Band-aids

  1. My sweet little Cora. I started crying reading your blog. I know they don’t remember,but it is hard to see your baby go thru that.I love you all so much.mom

  2. It has been raining on and off all day, but our house is still standing… 🙂 shots are the worst. their little cry of pain is so heartbreaking. Thankfully they dont’ remember!!! Love you! Give Cora a kiss from her Auntie Ruthie.

Leave a Reply

