She’s 3 Months Old!


That’s right, Cora is 3 months old now! Where has the time gone????? I know, I say that every time, but I mean it! Where HAS the time gone? In any case, Cora IS 3 months old, whether I want her to be or not. She is so adorable. She seems to get cuter every day. She is so alert!!! She’s starting to coo, make noises that I think will turn into laughter, she blows bubbles, has discovered she has a tongue and is starting to realize her hands can do things! She enjoys grabbing at anything–my hair, earrings, daddy’s chest hair, her blanket, her clothes. We have been able to find a formula that works for her and has given us a very delightful child. She has to have Alimentum made by Similac. There is apparently no generic for this and it’s quite expensive! However, God is providing and we’re thankful! 

I have started back to work and well, it’s been hard. It has become obvious to me that God gave men and women different gifts. I know, this shouldn’t be a shock, but I believe God gave woman the desire to be at home with her children and gave man the desire to be out working, not vice versa. It’s been a challenge for David and I as our roles are reversed right now. But, we’re managing. I do hate leaving my baby girl, though. I don’t want her doing anything exciting while I’m gone!
I love you Miss Cora!
3 thoughts on “She’s 3 Months Old!

  1. I love you too Cora Ann!!!Granddad sends his love, hugs, and kisses too!!! There is no doubt in our mind that you are the cutest baby!!!!Love you all,Granddad and Mammaw Sue

Leave a Reply

