The Sparrow

On my way to work I was listening to the song, “His Eye is on the Sparrow.” I love this song. I know it’s old, but I just love it. It’s so true, isn’t it? Scripture says that God knows when a sparrow falls. It’s very interesting to think about. Sparrows are just these little, brown, almost non-descript birds that are everywhere. They just kinda blend in and you really just forget they’re even there. However, GOD knows they are there. In fact, he knows they’re there so much that He knows when one dies. Wow! What an awesome thought.

It’s no secret that this season David and I find ourselves in is difficult. It has had it’s ups and it’s many downs. We’ve struggled with a lot of different things, but we are always brought back to the fact that God LOVES us and CARES for us and PROVIDES for us. He knows our needs–emotionally, spiritually and physically. He knows this is not an easy time. He knows when this season will end. I am encouraged to know that through this storm God knows I’m here. He knows that I’m having a rough time, but he loves me enough to take me through this time so I can grow in my faith.

Take heart that God knows you! He is so aware of everything that happens in this life that he knows when a little, tiny sparrow dies. How much more does he love you??

Are not two sparrows sold for a penny? Yet not one of them will fall to the ground apart from the will of your Father. Matthew 10:29 NIV

3 thoughts on “The Sparrow

  1. This message is so true!! John & I have had to remind ourselves of this message many times throughout all of our struggles with Abby. He truly gives us the strength when don't think we can endure anymore.

Leave a Reply

