Rollin’, rollin’, rollin’…

…Cora is a rollin’! Keep that baby rollin’! Rawhide! πŸ™‚ OK, I don’t know how the “rawhide” fits with my version of the song, but whatever! The point is, that Cora rolled over twice this morning!!!!!! I had her on her back, on the blanket, on the floor this morning and went to fix a bowl of cereal. I come out to see her on her tummy just looking around, giggling! What did I do? I said, loudly, “YOU ROLLED OVER!” and promptly ran to the bathroom and yelled at David, who was showering, “Cora rolled over!!!” I ate my breakfast, put her back on her back and went to the kitchen to take my pills. I come out to the living room again and SHE ROLLED AGAIN!!!!! The little stinker rolled over twice w/out either of us there to see it! And, wouldn’t you know, as we were both in the living room with her she refused to roll! BUT! She can do it and that is MOST exciting! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Rollin’, rollin’, rollin’…

  1. Okay, so here's the deal on the rolling over without you there to witness it: God does it. He places her on her tummy when your back is turned so that parents know it's time to keep the camera and the video at the ready!! Now, if you could just explain why God one day just whisked my baby boy–not even two–out of his crib and put him in the floor to sleep for the night that would be fantastic!

  2. "Rollin', Rollin', see that baby rollin', Rawhide!" Yippee!!!!!They always seem to find the opportunity to do these "new" things in the abscence of an adult!! This is just the beginnning!!!!!!Love you guys!

Leave a Reply

