Happy, Happy Birthday!

Today is my “baby” sister’s 29th birthday! As you can see by the photo, though we are grown adults, we are obviously still kids at heart! 🙂 I love my sister for many reasons. I’m going to attempt to be creative in this blog and see if I can’t come up with a way to express some of those reasons. We shall see…

Ravishing–I have always thought my sister was one of the most beautiful girls/young ladies/
women I’ve ever known. She is ravishing on the outside and even more so on the
inside.
Unswerving love–If my sister loves you, she loves you! There’s not a whole lot you can do to
make her NOT love you. I have not always been the greatest sister in the
world and yet, she has always loved me. She loves unconditionally and
fiercely.
Trustworthy–I don’t know if you can find a more trustworthy woman in this world. And
because she is so trustworthy she expects the same out of those she knows. She
will trust you unless/until you give her reason not to. She does what she says
she’ll do and does it with flare!
Hospitable–Ruthie is great at making those who come into her home feel at home. You become
a part of the family, and you are treated with love and respect. You will also, more
than likely be given a very yummy meal! 🙂
I don’t know–Ok, here’s where my creativity is waning…I wish this was the letter “c” as then I
would use the word “creative” which describes my sister to a T. She is so darn
creative that I shutter to think what she’ll be thinking when she reads this! 🙂
She has a knack for coming up with great ideas for running a house, playing with
kids, making a meal more healthy and still tasting good. You don’t have to be
around her long to know she is so darn creative!
Excitable–It doesn’t take much for my sister to get excited! Whether it’s the thought of some
good, gourmet chocolate, or the telling of a good book, or a new accomplishment
of her child, my sister knows how to be excited about the right things! She is
full of joy and lets her joy overflow to those around her. It’s hard to not be excited
when you’re around Ruthie.
And so, there you have it. Just a glimpse into the things that make my sister who she is. I love her so much. She’s more than a sister, she’s my friend, my best female friend. Apart from my husband, she knows me the best. I love you, dear Ruthie and am so excited to be able to celebrate you today!!!
HAPPY 29TH BIRTHDAY!!!!
5 thoughts on “Happy, Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

