Why I Love to be a Stay-at-Home Mom…

I have always wanted to be a SAHM (stay-at-home-mom), but up until 3 weeks ago I wasn’t sure when/how this was going to happen. I still don’t know if this is a forever thing or if it’s only temporary, but right now I’m loving it! Don’t get me wrong, there are days when I think it’d be easier to sit behind a desk, but if I did that I would sure keep missing out on a lot of cute stuff! 🙂 Below are some photos of Cora I’ve been taking over the last little bit. I love being able to photograph her as she’s playing and just being her. I love having the time to do that! Enjoy!

Grandma let Cora play with a computer mouse. Cora pulled it around the house as though she were leading a dog around.

The other day we went to the grocery store and the florist gave Cora a balloon. She was in love with it and carried it around with her most of the rest of the day!


I love watching Cora and her daddy playing together and having fun. Apparently, she’s not mad at him any longer as she’s warmed back up to him! Phew!!

She still loves to touch all things electronic–computer, phones, iPod, remotes…

Yesterday I felt a little nudge on my leg. I look down and it’s Molly, who is looking at Cora. There’s Cora standing with Molly’s bone. I truly believe Molly was telling me Cora had taken her bone. I asked Cora to please give it back and she did!

This was Sunday before church. Isn’t she just adorable????
3 thoughts on “Why I Love to be a Stay-at-Home Mom…

Leave a Reply

