Weekend Adventures Part Two: Celebrating Hard Work

On Sunday we were able to help celebrate the retirement of my sister’s mother-in-law, S. She worked for the city for 30 years! My sister did a great job reserving a room at Bricco in downtown Akron and spent hours making YUMMY desserts. We all ordered what we wanted for supper and spent the evening visiting and hopefully making S feel special! (The kids (minus Haddie) stayed at home with our great babysitter, A, and had a fun time with her!) I know I’ve mentioned how much I love being closer to family, and I still do. I love that we were close enough to participate in this special celebration for a very special lady and didn’t have to rush back to work! We love you S and are so proud of your huge accomplishment!
I think she looks surprised!

My beautiful sister with her lovely MIL

Still a lot of love! SMOOOCH! 🙂

The whole family minus 2 kids

My BIL and his dad
Leave a Reply

