Fun with Photo Editing

I am by no means a professional or expert when it comes to photography. I do, however, LOVE to take photos! I got my first camera when I was in junior high. It was one of those skinny, long ones that took the long roll of film–my camera was hot pink! I loved using it. I knew at once that my next camera would be better. When I got a new one I knew the next one would be even better and so on. I am now using a digital Canon Rebel XTi. It was a Christmas gift a couple years back from my husband and other family members. With our Macbook I have tried out the iPhoto photo editing. I don’t go too crazy with it because after working in the publications department at Hillsdale College I have learned that a photo can be edited too much. So, here are a few photos I did the other day. I love the antique setting in iPhoto. You can adjust it to look barely antique to something totally weathered and old looking. Anyway, I have told my husband that now that I have a really great camera I would like to now work on getting different lenses. The next lens I want is a macro lens. Hopefully for Christmas! πŸ™‚ Oh, I only have 1 of my nephew as he moves a lot and it’s hard to get him to sit still enough to get a good photo! πŸ™‚

My sweet nephew and Cora’s twin

This is not the antique setting, but rather making the colors bolder and other things.

Isn’t she just beautiful? I love my niece!

The perfect way to spend summer–in a pool!

Sophia is looking at a spider web in the grass. Can you see it?
2 thoughts on “Fun with Photo Editing

Leave a Reply

