Fun at COSI

On Saturday, Cora and I joined 5 other moms (and 1 dad) and 14 other kids from our church’s small group to a trip to COSI. We had a blast! Currently, COSI is doing Farm Days and John Deere had provided a ton of farming equipment from combines and harvesters to small riding lawn mowers. The kids were allowed to climb around on the machinery to their hearts’ content, as well as participate in a lot of other farm-related booths set up. There was a life-sized cow who had rubber udders and when the kids “milked” it water came out–an obvious favorite! 🙂 Though Cora didn’t climb around on the machinery as much as the older kids, she had so much fun getting in the few things she could, “milking” the cow, playing in a fountain and just being with a bunch of people! I have found she is a social butterfly and loves to be out and about! When the moms got hot (which didn’t take too long as all the farm stuff was outside and it was HOT and HUMID out!) we wrangled our 15 kids and took them inside to a kids play area where we had lunch and then just let the kids run wild. And wild it was!!!!! COSI was crawling with kids and frazzled parents and well, I found it quite overwhelming! But! Cora had a ball and that’s all I cared about. I was reminded, again, that my baby isn’t so much a baby anymore and is growing up. Sigh…The other moms assured me that it’s not always so nuts there and we’d have to go back when it wasn’t so busy.

I had so much fun going out with other moms. I told David I really felt like a stay-at-home mom! 🙂 I was doing mom-stuff for the first time since having Cora (I mean, aside from caring for her! 🙂 ) and we both had so much fun. I look forward to more mom/kid outings in the future!

Here are a few of my favorite photos from Saturday. Enjoy! 🙂





2 thoughts on “Fun at COSI

Leave a Reply

