Weighing in

David and I have been doing our calorie-counting, and I’ve been exercising for a month now! We are definitely seeing results! Since moving here in May I have lost 8 lbs. I’m so excited for this progress. I haven’t actively lost weight in years, unless you count the 25 lbs. I lost while pregnant with Cora–which I don’t since I have since gained it all back! Though others may not yet see the changes, I am seeing/feeling them and that’s what matters to me. My clothes are fitting MUCH better, and I’ve had to put away 1 pair of capris because I can get them on/off w/out undoing the button and zipper! I am inspired to keep going.


Two weeks ago we didn’t do so well with our eating, and I didn’t exercise. Man, did we feel TERRIBLE! We were extra-inspired to get back on the wagon and keep eating our smaller portions. Yes, it’s helping us to lose weight, but it also has made us realize just how much we’ve been eating and stuffing ourselves! So, back on the wagon we got and have felt much better! I didn’t expect to feel so good so quickly, therefore I am extra motivated!


Now, don’t think that I’ve been perfect and have happily eaten smaller portions and less junk. No, it’s been HARD! I’m trying to change my whole perspective on food and eating. When I’ve been down I’ve had to remind myself that if I eat I’ll only feel worse about myself and the pleasure I get from the food will only last a moment. Sometimes I listen, sometimes I don’t. I have found that I have to pray EVERY day for the Lord’s help with my eating. And I have to pray EVERY night that the Lord will get me out of bed to exercise. On the days/nights I forget, I fail. See, I can’t do this on my own. I have found I can NOT do this w/out the Lord’s help.


So, I continue to go, and I encourage you to either start up or keep going, whichever you need to do. It’s hard, it really is, but the results are so much better than that piece of chocolate cake…well… 🙂 🙂 🙂

4 thoughts on “Weighing in

  1. yea!!! Glad it is going so well! I think I've hit that point that something has to be done! Started a diet journal/calorie counts, etc. & walking Gertie daily. Haven't been at it too long, but this definitely motivates me to continue!!-tori

Leave a Reply

