A Quiet, Rainy Afternoon

I know, I know, I have promised photos of our move. Well, it could be a while. We’re in the process of “fighting” with those at AT&T to get the speed they promised and we’re paying for. It’s been 2 weeks. I don’t know how much longer my husband will keep the fight. In any case, this speed is not conducive to loading photos. I’ll try some later, but I make no promises!

Life has been BUSY! David has just about finished his 1st week of work and it’s been great! Cora and I are getting ourselves into a routine and rhythm, and I’ll be glad when we’re good with that. We’ve all been fighting allergies/seasonal stuff/weather-changing junk. In any case, we all have stuffy/runny noses and don’t feel all that great. Our house has new carpet so that always aggravates (I’ve been vacuuming a lot to get the loose fibers up). Plus, all the boxes we’ve been unpacking it’s really no wonder. We’re just about done with all the unpacking and putting away and picture-hanging. Our room is the worse one yet, but it’ll get done hopefully this weekend. I want to start taking photos of the house to share! 🙂

We are loving our new town/neighborhood/house! There are many opportunities for ministry in and outside the church that we’re both looking forward to being a part of. We have been getting to know our 1 set of neighbors. They have 2 little girls, 2 and 5, and so far Cora has LOVED playing with them! The parents are really great too and David and I have enjoyed getting to know them. It’s nice to see a friendly face when you go outside.

Our first Sunday at the church was fantastic! We had such a great time, the people were so loving and welcoming and it was good to be “home.” I really feel we’ll fit in quickly at this church and I’m so glad for that. They Lord has blessed us richly and we continue to be overwhelmed by that.

2 thoughts on “A Quiet, Rainy Afternoon

  1. man, at&t still hasn't fixed the problem? ug! why is it the master bedroom always gets last priority? that's how it is around here too. but, hopefully over the fall/winter we'll get it painted and treat ourselves to a mini room redo!

Leave a Reply

