Things 1 AND 2, a Mermaid and a Kitty Cat

David, Cora and I headed down to my sister and BIL’s house/neighborhood last week to do trick-or-treating in their neighborhood. I had come up with a (ahem) brilliant idea to had my nephew and Cora dress up as Thing 1 and Thing 2 from “The Cat in the Hat” book. I had wanted my eldest niece to be The Cat in the Hat but she refused (it’s a boy costume, apparently) and our littlest niece be the goldfish. But! though we didn’t have all the characters we did have Things 1 & 2 and they were pretty darn cute! And, my nieces were adorable and beautiful too! πŸ™‚ Thanks to my sister for creating the costumes! She is a brilliant one too and far more creative than I! So, without further ado…

Thing 1

Thing 2

The beautiful mermaid–my niece is VERY creative too! She gets this after her Momma!

Meow! 

Is she not adorable????? How can you NOT love this little one? 

Thing 1 and Thing 2 in their full get up. My sister found blue hair spray paint that we used in place of a wig! πŸ™‚ We were asked often through out the night if they were twins. Nope! Just cousins, 7 months apart! πŸ™‚ The kiddoes quickly caught on to what was happening when we went up to houses. πŸ™‚ 

Isn’t she gorgeous??? I just love her!
4 thoughts on “Things 1 AND 2, a Mermaid and a Kitty Cat

  1. Pingback: The Great Halloween Debate « Ponderings from a Pastor's Wife

Leave a Reply

