It’s Back!

So, the HIGH hopes of not feeling totally ill and horrible with this pregnancy have been dashed and I begin the LABORIOUS process of daily figuring out what I should/can/want to eat and pray it stays down. The intense fatigue is there, and all the other weird stuff pregnancy produces. Though I am sick this time, believably I have not thrown up yet! I have come close many times but have yet to do so. I am SO thankful for this! So, that means that every small thing I get in has stayed and is nourishing me and the baby to some extent. The hardest thing for me to get down is WATER! It’s so strange. If it’s not ice cold forget it! I have been trying hard to sip water all day so as not to dehydrate. And, suddenly my prenatal vitamins feel like I’m swallowing a log.

Oddly enough, though I am sick, it’s a different sick then with Cora. Mornings aren’t AS terrible (still terrible, just not AS bad) and my worse time is from supper on. I lay as still as possible in bed and though I know he’s not, it feels as though my husband is making every possible effort to move the bed as much as possible! πŸ™‚ I am also VERY weepy this pregnancy. With Cora I kept waiting, but hardly ever had a meltdown. Now, though, I feel like I am or could be crying every few minutes at ANYthing. I have also been very motion sensitive this time around. I feel, almost all day, that I’m on a tilt-a-whirl. Not fun.

I’m SO thankful not to be working outside the home full-time this time around. I truly can’t help but wonder if this is why I’m not AS sick. Cora and I can play quietly in the house and if I don’t get a shower, oh well! πŸ™‚ I have also come to realize the true miracle of birth: after feeling so horrible with Cora I’m pregnant again and going through it all again. In my lowest moments it doesn’t feel worth it, but the reality is that it is ALL worth it when you get to hold your little one for the first time. That, folks, is the true miracle!

One thought on “It’s Back!

Leave a Reply

