21 Months and Counting!

There are a few things I find challenging about the age/stage that Cora is in right now, but probably the biggest is knowing what to do to keep her entertained all day! If she got her way she’d get to watch her “Kipper” DVDs all day! 🙂 However, we all know that sitting in front of the idiot box TV is not good for anyone, so I must come up with other things. What to do? What to do? I find entertainment tough because she has the attention span of a gnat and so we can do 50 million things in a MINUTE (and no, I’m not exaggerating, much anyway!)!!!! We tend to read a lot of books during the day, and right now I think it’s because she doesn’t feel all that great. But, let’s face it, after reading the same books day in and day out (yes, I know, I need to get us to the library!) I get bored of them, even if she doesn’t! 🙂 I pulled out the Play-Doh and crayons for her the other day and she was entertained… for about 10 minutes! 🙂 Oh well, such is life as a 21+ month old. I know this will get better as she gets older. Until then, enjoy these photos!

Enjoying a banana chocolate chip muffin she helped make this morning! 🙂 

2 thoughts on “21 Months and Counting!

Leave a Reply

