Happy 5th Anniversary Dear!

Five years ago today we became man and wife. Five years ago our lives changed, forever, for the better! Five years ago I got to be with my best friend all the time and for the rest of my life! Five years ago today was one of the happiest days of my life! I was so excited to be marrying, you, David Hardin, and becoming your wife and life partner. Wow. Five years. Hardly seems possible. I feel sometimes that we’re still in our first year, I can hardly imagine anymore what my life was like before you.
These five years have been fun, heart-breaking, hard, years of learning and well, I’m glad I had you by my side to go through it. We have gone through first jobs, had our first child and bought our first house and now are expecting our 2nd child! 🙂  We have had tears and laughter, uncertainty and the promise that the Lord would never leave us. We have grown as individuals and also as a couple and God has shown us the way the whole time.
I love you, David. I am so thankful for you and so thankful the Lord saw fit for us to share life together. I am so excited to see where the Lord is going to lead us in the years to come. I’m excited for our new bundle to expand our family and I’m excited to see what more we can learn about life and each other.
Happy Anniversary! Below are some of my favorite photos from over the last 5 years!



The weekend we first saw each other. I knew I was in love before, but after seeing you it sealed the deal!

That special day, 5 years ago!



Our first “born”

Our last “hurrah” (NYC) before Cora was on the way!

Family photo with Cora

Our first family photo, just the 3 of us!

4 thoughts on “Happy 5th Anniversary Dear!

  1. that was sweet! it's hard to believe it's only been five years and yet it's hard to believe it's already been five years! Love you both and thankful the Lord has blessed you with such a wonderful husband and us with such a great brother!

Leave a Reply

