Our Week at Grammy’s

Cora, Molly and I spent last week with my parents while David was in Chicago. We had a great time, and it was good for me to not be alone the whole time! πŸ™‚ I was not looking forward to being a single parent for a whole week. The 3 of us hung out by ourselves M-W as both my parents were working all day, but TH and Fri Grammy (or Mimi as Cora has started calling my mom) didn’t have to work so we were able to do some fun things! We spent TH with my sister and her gang–which is always fun and full of adventure! Friday we went in search of chocolate covered strawberries for David and my 5th anniversary. We had success and while searching we partook of hot chocolate and a hot, gooey cinnamon roll! πŸ™‚ It was a good time, and I’m so thankful for parents who were willing to put up with us. I also appreciated them getting up with Cora during the night and in the morning allowing me some extra sleep as I recovered from whatever icky respiratory thing I had. We missed David like crazy and were thankful for Skype. Cora got to the point where she would kiss Daddy on the screen and performed her new tricks for him! πŸ™‚ Below is a showing of some of the other things we did! πŸ™‚

We slept: actually, just Molly did. Cora was on a napping strike last week, which meant I also did not get my naps! 

We ate! πŸ™‚ Grammy had all sorts of fun, new things for Cora. Cora also has decided that yogurt (“yot” as she calls it) is good to eat again, and she ate a lot of it last week!

Cora made sure the dog had a heartbeat, everyday, much to the dog’s “joy” and “delight!”

Cora LOVED playing with these stethoscopes! One was a toy and one was a real one my sister had used in nursing school. Future doctor or veterinarian??

Cora got to watch some new videos (“hehoos” as she calls them) with her cousins. She and Riley are so sweet to watch. Every now and then he would reach over and pat her on the head. He also tried to eat her lunch and when he was all done with his snack of popcorn he helped himself to Cora’s! Hey, she was eating slow and he was hungry! πŸ™‚ 
3 thoughts on “Our Week at Grammy’s

Leave a Reply

