20 Weeks!

I’m 1/2 way as of today! Can you believe it??? I can’t either! In all actuality this pregnancy is zipping right along, and I really hope it continues that way! There’s not a whole lot to share right now, but I wanted to be sure to document that today I’m 1/2 way through! πŸ™‚ I don’t even have a photo to share right now because, well, the camera is upstairs, I’m downstairs, and well, I guess I’m lazy! πŸ™‚ I will be more than happy though to have the next 20 weeks go just as fast! The sciatic nerve is still there, but it’s manageable at this point. I pray daily it stays manageable. My nightly routine is heat, ice and Tylenol and we’ve now added a long body pillow to the bed to keep behind my back so I don’t roll over onto my right side (which just causes baby boy to slide that way and kick my nerve!). My left side is NOT appreciating all the extra sleep being done on it, but what can you do? My poor father is suffering from the same sciatic pain, although his is not from pregnancy! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ HA! HA! But, we can co-miserate and offer suggestions to each other. Thankfully, I have not had the paralyzing pain as I experienced with Cora. I’m really praying that doesn’t come back! However, I know if it does, I survived the 1st time around and can survive this time–please remind me of this later…

So, 20 weeks done and about 20 more to go! πŸ™‚ I’ll do my best to get a photo up at some point soon!

2 thoughts on “20 Weeks!

  1. Forgot to mention the last time that I like your new blog format – cute! Also, it is fun to hear you say (or should I say, see you write?) 'baby boy!' πŸ™‚ You really must get a new belly shot! Love you.

Leave a Reply

