On a Tilt-a-Whirl

That’s how I’ve been feeling the past few days–like I’ve just stepped off a whirly kind of ride and my head won’t stop spinning. Dizziness is a terrible feeling, especially if you HAVEN’T just gotten off a spinning ride! So, I called my midwife’s office today to see what they suggested. I’m not bleeding, the baby is moving fine, I’m not cramping and I’m drinking lots of water, oh and eating. The conclusion was (after the nurse conferred with 2 of the midwives) that I needed to get my thyroid and iron levels checked now rather then when I go for my next OB appt at the end of the month. David, Cora and I loaded up in the van and went to the hospital to have the blood work done. They’ll be doing an extensive look at both the thyroid and iron levels, not just a basic test. I’m so thankful for Cleveland Clinic and all of it’s capable nursing and doctor staff! I go in Friday to get the results and see what all is going on. In the meantime, my midwife wants me to get into my regular doctor to make sure I’m not getting an ear or sinus infection because it could “just” be my sinuses.

I’m trying really hard not to be discouraged. I am feeling very low about all this. I know right now there’s nothing to be afraid of and that everything being done is simply precautionary, but nonetheless, I just want to have a normal pregnancy–whatever that is! 🙂 If you think about it I’d appreciate your prayers. Mainly, that the baby is fine and that whatever is going on will be seen and is easily treated. While waiting on getting into the lab David and Cora were at this fountain in the middle of the hospital. They met a little boy (2 days younger then Cora) and his Grandma. They were there to visit his mom, who is due early April and has been in the hospital for the past 10 days to keep her labor at bay. They have allowed her 30 minutes a day so she can see her little boy. I’m so thankful I’m not at that point. Say a prayer for this lady, too, if you think about it!

2 thoughts on “On a Tilt-a-Whirl

Leave a Reply

