Large and in Charge???

I don’t think I’m in charge, but I am feeling large! On Tuesday I was getting some housework done, doing laundry, sorting some baby stuff and suddenly felt very larrrrrrrrge. It just seemed to hit me all of a sudden, and I was suddenly very tired and realized that I’m not even DONE being pregnant and will just be getting larger! Oi vey!

I’m 25 weeks pregnant now. The baby, I’m told, is about 13 1/2 inches long and about 1 1/2 lbs. At this point the baby will start packing on the weight as most of the major development is done. The last things to develop are the lungs and those are developing right up to the end. The baby is developing his sense of touch right now and what I’m told is when I rub my belly he can feel it! 🙂 How fun!!!!

Health-wise I think I’m doing OK. I have my next midwife appointment in a couple weeks. I’ll be getting my glucose tolerance test done at that point–YUCK! But, it’s necessary to make sure I’m not suffering from gestational diabetes. No worries–all pregnant women have to have this done! 🙂 My dizziness has subsided somewhat. I’m hoping that by the time I’m done taking antibiotics it’ll be totally gone. I was telling my husband just the other day that now that this 2nd trimester is almost over maybe I’ll start feeling good??? No? You don’t think? Sigh, me either. I have resolved myself to realizing I’m probably just not going to feel good during this pregnancy. My mom let me know she was the same way when pregnant with my sister, and I have heard that often the 2nd pregnancy can be harder. So, I just do my best to get through the day without a meltdown. I still find it horribly overwhelming to just get the simplest tasks done at home. But, that’s the way it is and the Lord is my strength and is getting us through each day!

Nesting has definitely set in. I have been sorting through boxes trying to find any and all of the unisex newborn and infant clothes we have–we do have some. As I’m doing all of that I’m also sorting through Cora’s winter stuff because I’m hoping we’re almost done with winter and she is pretty much outgrowing all of her clothes at the same time. I’m trying to make room for new spring/summer clothes for her! 🙂 I am SO EXCITED this time around that I actually GET to nest! It wasn’t until Cora was 18 months old that I got to do any nesting for her! This has been great fun for me and I’m really enjoying it.

Oh, and my baby counter says we have 102 days left…AAAAGGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!

One thought on “Large and in Charge???

Leave a Reply

