30 WEEKS!!!!!

REALLY? How is it possible that I’m 30 weeks pregnant today??????? That means I have 10 weeks to my due date. Obviously, I know the baby could come before then (YES!!!) or after that date (NO!!!!), but 10 weeks is doable. It seems just yesterday I was puking my guts out thinking I would be pregnant for the rest of my life and wondering why we thought we needed to add to our family. This has been a hard pregnancy, as I’ve mentioned several times. I’m not only going through pregnancy stuff, but also a lot of emotional baggage-unloading. It’s been hard to do that unloading without the buffer of my Prozac, but somehow we’re making it happen. Somehow God has sustained us and is continuing to do so.

As I think about the fact that we only have 10 weeks (give or take a couple) I’m starting to “panic” thinking of what all needs to be done!!!!!! We’ll be getting 2 large projects done before the baby comes–fencing in the rest of our back yard and moving the washer and dryer up to the kitchen. I’ll be glad when these 2 projects are done. They’ll certainly make life so much easier. We have other “little” projects to get done–wash the windows, get some organizing done in closets, oh and get all the baby stuff organized! 🙂 I’m also hoping to get some meals done up and in the freezer to make life easier after Baby Sprout comes. I have a lot of lofty plans, but I have learned/am learning during this pregnancy that I need to not have such high expectations of myself. I just have had ZERO energy this entire pregnancy and it’s so frustrating for me, but I guess maybe God is trying to teach me something? 🙂 🙂 🙂 So, I have my list, both on paper and mentally, but I’m also trying to give myself allowance if it doesn’t all get done.

So, what is this baby up to this week? He is about 15 inches long and about 3 lbs. His eyes are still developing (as they’ll keep doing even after birth). A pint and a half of amniotic fluid surrounds him, but that volume will decrease as he gets bigger and takes up more room in my uterus. It’s crazy to think that pretty much all that’s left for him to do is get chubby! 🙂 I will be going to my midwife appointments every other week for 3 appointments and then start my weekly appointments. Me? I’m just getting larger, having troubles bending over and getting increasingly uncomfortable, which is just to get me excited to actually get this baby out! 🙂 


Here’s a photo of my at 30 weeks. Yep, this baby is growing! 




3 thoughts on “30 WEEKS!!!!!

  1. Congrats, you look wonderful! You are in that fun stage where you wish time would go faster so you can meet your baby but also wish it would slow down so you can be ready! May you have both, a fast ten weeks and a slow ten weeks! Ha!

  2. You are so beautiful, Jeni!! And about all the stuff that needs done, just do what you can and let the rest go. I know we TypeA's have a problem with that but it really doesn't matter. (I'm still learning!!!) Love you lots!Aunt Cathy

Leave a Reply

