Monday Blahs

It’s Monday. That’s all I have to say about that. I’m tired, tired of being tired, not feeling well, tired of not feeling well, and just feel all around discouraged. No particular reason, just do. It’s gorgeous outside and yet I have zero energy to go out and do anything. I’m thankful for the new-to-us table and chairs we now have sitting on our back deck. I’m thinking Cora and I will be using that a lot this summer to do fun things!

I was telling my sister how I’ve not been feeling good again. I kinda feel as I did the last end of my 1st trimester–not fun! And, she tells me that it’s not unheard of for women to revert to 1st trimester symptoms at the end of their pregnancy. Greeeeeaaaaaat…All I can say is I’m glad this is the end and not the beginning! So, again, I take it one day at a time. I have no other option, and really, this is all God requires of us anyway.

I’m not sleeping well, at all. Since I can’t sleep on my right hip–due to the sciatica–I’ve been sleeping on my left hip for months now. It is now beginning to complain and is tired of being slept on! So, I have deemed this hip “Achy.” During the night when the aching gets to be too much I roll 1/2 on to my back so that pressure is taken off the hip. This means more pressure is put on my right hip, or “Stabby,” and I wake up with stabbing pain on my right side. It’s not fun. I have struggled this whole pregnancy to not sleep on my back. For some reason that’s all I want to do. Of course, at this point I have so many pillows that I’m not flat on my back so I guess it’s OK. But, being on one’s back means it starts to ache too with the weight of the baby, etc. Needless to say (but I will anyway!), I’m not getting sleep, which means poor David isn’t getting sleep either. Thankfully, Cora and the dog are sleeping well!

So, there you have it. The Monday blahs have hit me hard today. My prayer is that today things get better, and I remember this baby is almost done “cooking!”

One thought on “Monday Blahs

Leave a Reply

