Showered with Blessings

Our church threw me a baby shower yesterday. It was a lot of fun and I’m glad I felt OK enough to go! I had told David on Saturday that I could not do both church and the shower, so we decided it was best to go to the shower. I slept all morning and got up in time to get ready for the party. I’m so glad I was able to go. It was such a good time and I left feeling so blessed and “showered” by the ladies of our church. They put a lot of work and effort into making things cute and baby boy friendly! My mom, MIL, aunt, sister, niece, nephew, sister-in-law and my sisters MIL were able to join us too! We had a good time and I can’t wait to see our baby boy in all of his new clothes! 

One thought on “Showered with Blessings

Leave a Reply

