A Shout Out!

I have thought many times since becoming a mother how thankful I am that I’m not a single mom. I know a few women who have been, or are currently, single moms, and I just don’t know how they do it on a daily basis. During both of my pregnancies I don’t know how I would have gotten through them without David. When Cora was born (and I’m sure it’ll be the same with her brother) I would have been totally lost without him. During the day I suppose I’m a bit of a single parent. I mean, David’s not here, he’s at work. However, the difference is that I always know he’ll be home at supper time and there are days that just knowing this simple truth gets me through the day.

So, to all of you single moms–past or present–good job to you! I know you don’t have it easy, and I know you’re doing the best you can! Press on!!

Leave a Reply

