Introducing…

Benjamin Monroe Hardin has joined our family and we couldn’t be happier! He was born Monday, June 20, 2011 at precisely 5:00 pm. He weighed 8 lbs., 12 oz. and was 20 inches long. He has a few blonde wispy hairs and is just perfect! 🙂 He is so precious and we couldn’t be happier.

Cora met her brother “Baby Ben” as she came in to my room saying–thanks to her grandmothers–and she seems to have warmed up to him so far! She held him a few times while visiting us last night with the help of grandparents. It was more than this momma could handle. So much joy and pride welling up in me seeing my TWO children together. So, so, so precious.

So far Ben is doing great with nursing. I’m really hoping this time around works better than with Cora. I think I’ll have a much better support system here and more resources to aid me. We are, of course EXHAUSTED but doing just fine. I’ll share his story tomorrow if I’m able to get it written.

3 thoughts on “Introducing…

Leave a Reply

