Being a Big Girl Part I: Big Girl Bed

We are in the process of showing Cora what it is to be a big girl. I’ve tried and failed at both getting rid of the paci and potty training so I have been very hesitant in transitioning her crib to a toddler bed. However, when Ben starts sleeping through the night (when, oh when, will THAT be????) we’ll be putting both kids into what is now our room and we’ll be moving downstairs to a different room. So, my thinking was we should get her used to a new bed now and then maybe moving to a new room won’t be so traumatic. We’ll see…

Anyway, we were at Target on Friday, and I wanted to look at the kids’ bedding to see if I could find 2 bedspreads that were both cute, gender neutral and yet boy/girl too. I know, that’s not too much to ask, is it? I saw this cute bedding for Cora. I was so excited to see it was on clearance! See, I had seen it last summer while we were living in Columbus, but we didn’t have the money to be spending on stuff for later. I LOVE this quilt. I think it’s so cute, girly and can grow with her (not a specific character). They have something similar for boys, turtles and more boy colors, but we’ll see if I go back and get it–it’ll be a while before Ben is ready to transition to a big boy bed! šŸ™‚ In any case, Cora LOVES her bed!!! She is so proud of it and so excited! When she and I got it all set up David and I left the room, and she promptly shut the door. I went in to find her snuggled down in her covers reading her Bible! šŸ™‚ How precious is she??? Next, we’ll work on potty training or paci. We’ll see which one goes over better!

2 thoughts on “Being a Big Girl Part I: Big Girl Bed

  1. Pingback: Being a Big Girl: Potty Training « Ponderings from a Pastor's Wife

Leave a Reply

