Some Book Keeping

It occurred to me that I have not helped you, my readers, be more familiar with my blog since changing to wordpress. I apologize! Partly, I’ve been trying to figure it all out myself! 🙂 You obviously know where the posts are! On my Blogger blog there was a “are you following me?” section. Well, wordpress has added that here too! In the bottom right corner you should see a blackish box that says “Follow +.” You’re supposed to be able to click on that and then be a follower of my blog as before! At the top of all blog posts it says “leave a comment.” You click on that and leave a comment! I think it should be much easier than it was on blogger.

Along the left side of my blog you’ll see some different things. One being a “cloud” of labels. Let’s say you’re looking for a specific post about Cora. Well, find “Cora” in the cloud, click on it, and it’ll take you to all the posts about Cora. The only thing I’ll say about this is I didn’t discover labeling my posts until about a year ago…Also, you can see my “blogroll.” This is a list of blogs I read on a regular basis. They are mainly family and friends but not all of them. Click on a blog that might look interesting and get reading! 🙂 Next is “archives.” This is a list, by month and year, of all my blogs from the very beginning. Click the arrow and a drop down list will appear. Click on the month/year you want and there you go! Lastly, is a “subscribe” section. I’m not entirely sure what this does, other than if you subscribe to my blog you’ll receive emails every time a new post has been posted.

I hope this is helpful to you and I hope it makes it easier navigating this blog. Happy reading!

One thought on “Some Book Keeping

Leave a Reply

