With Renewed Motivation

I have been feeling blah about the whole holistic experience and have been feeling discouraged about it. I have let my diet slip, eating way too much chocolate, and feeling all the worse as I do. I found potato chips I could eat (not usually a huge chip fan) and ate too many of those. My body plateaued, and I wasn’t losing weight like I had been. I was feeling discouraged and ready to throw in the towel. However, I couldn’t help but remember how GREAT I had felt when I was following my new diet (basically the Paleo way of eating) and didn’t want to go back to feeling horrible all the time. And so, I have pulled myself out of the discouragement and have renewed motivation. My body is back to going DOWN the hill of weight loss, and I have gotten back to eating only meat, fruit and veggies. At one of my last appointments we discovered I need to add oats to the grains I can’t eat and also dairy. Sigh…yes, that really cuts out a lot of things (ICE CREAM!!!!!) that I can’t eat, but after cutting dairy out totally and not falling back on oats (which I was doing since I can’t have wheat) I am feeling so much better!!!!!! And so, with renewed motivation and gusto I move ahead and try to complete the process of switching to eating a whole different way. Again, this has not been an easy journey, but when I look at where I’ve come since October, wow. It’s amazing! I’m thanking the Lord for helping me get back on track and continue on this path of health and change.

Leave a Reply

