I Am Slowly Going Crazy…

Here is what conversations with Cora have been like recently. And, I’ve just picked ONE example. You can really relate this to anything that happens during the day…

Cora: Mommy, what are you doing?

Me: I’m cleaning the bathroom.

Cora: Why are you cleaning the bathroom?

Me: Because it’s dirty.

Cora: Why is it dirty?

Me: Because we all use the bathroom to go potty and going potty makes the bathroom dirty.

Cora: Why do we go potty?

Me: Because we need to. Our bladders get full and we need to go potty.

Cora: But, WHY do we go potty?

Me: Because we need to. Our bladders get full of water and tell us it’s time to go.

Cora: But why are you cleaning the bathroom?

Me: Because it’s dirty.

Cora: Why is it dirty?

Me: AAAAAGGGGGGGHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!! I just told you!!!! Stop asking me questions!!!!! Go play!!!!

Is it any wonder mothers go crazy? We play “circle of questions” DAILY, hourly, by the minute. If you see me sitting in a dark corner, rocking back and forth, just leave me be. Chances are I’ve just “played” Circle of Questions, and it was one too many times.

One thought on “I Am Slowly Going Crazy…

Leave a Reply

