16 Weeks!

Today, I’m 16 weeks along in this pregnancy. I’m doing better but still not 100%. I seem to keep puking about 1-2 times a week, no rhyme or reason to it, just happening. At my last midwife appointmentt I had managed to lose another 4 pounds. I know, great, right? Well, normally I would say yes, but not during pregnancy. And, I think if I could get more food in me I’d probably feel a lot better. Anyway, the baby is healthy and continues to grow, and we’re quite thankful for that!

Even though I don’t feel like I’m making much daily progress in feeling better I look back over the week and realize that yes, I AM progressing and did better this week then last week. One of my friends reminded me how it wasn’t all that long ago that I was just wanting to make it through the current hour, and now I’m not having to concentrate on that and am thankful for the day I was able to have. God continues to be faithful. He continues to provide, and He continues to help.

I’ve been thinking about how this pregnancy is same/different from the other two. The obvious similarities are my being so sick and not able to eat much. Some of the things that are different this time: I’m craving and drinking tea (hot or iced) like crazy. Now, this might not seem weird, but I RARELY drink hot tea. I’m almost having a cup a day now! I’m also really craving salty things–potato chips and hummus have been a current favorite. My feet are insanely DRY!!!!! I mean, it’s dreadful!! They are horrendous! And, I’m having a lot of sleepless nights. I usually get those at the end, but this time it’s been almost since the start.

Soon we’ll get to find out if we’re having a boy or girl (I’m thinking girl), and I can’t wait for that! We’re still struggling to come up with names, but I think we’re narrowing in…we’ll see!

One thought on “16 Weeks!

  1. My midwife and doctor said not to worry about what I was eating during my phase of morning sickness but to make sure I am eating… So if I was living off mcdonalds that was fine as long as it was in there. And keep fluids up. Good luck in your pregnancy.

Leave a Reply

