Birthday Celebration

I didn’t mean to be remiss in sharing about my recent 35th birthday! I had originally told my husband it would be fun to do something a little more than usual since it was my 35th, but then I got pregnant and felt terrible and figured if we did nothing that would be fine with me! However, my husband is a wonderful man and didn’t do just nothing. He arranged, on his own, to have several of our friends meet us at a restaurant I have been enjoying recently. All told there were 18 of us, including my parents (we actually celebrated on their 39th anniversary, which is the day before my birthday), grandma, BIL and sister, and then a ton of our friends! My MIL came to stay with our kids so we could go out kid-free, and that was a huge blessing! It was a wonderful celebration and so nice to sit, eat and chat with friends and family. It was also wonderful not having it at the house, and someone else got to clean up the mess! I felt well-celebrated and so loved! It was a good time. Unfortunately, I didn’t take any photos, so you’ll just have to use your imagination!

Leave a Reply

