Celebrating Early

Monday is David and my 7th wedding anniversary! Seriously? SEVEN???? (and no, we’re not itching, other than from our dry, winter skin! You know, the 7 year itch everyone talks about…) How did that happen? It does not feel like 7 whole years have gone by. Wow! We’ve been busy!!! We have 2 kids, with one still “baking,” we’ve purchased a house, we’ve lived in 2 different states, we’ve ministered to two different congregations, we’ve cried, we’ve laughed, we’ve had a good time! I can’t believe it was 7 years ago. The weather was great out–in the 50s, not at all like it is this year. We had a simple wedding, with a simple reception, and the only thing I would change would be to make it even MORE simple (more on that on Monday)!

That said, we’re celebrating a little early this year! Today we’re taking the kiddos to my folks’ house (where their 3 cousins will already be, yes my parents are crazy brave!). They’ll spend the night, hang out with the grandparents and cousins, and then we’ll get them Saturday after supper. This year David and I really wanted to just sleep in our own bed and sleep in without having to worry about getting the kids going in the morning. Nothing like a full night of sleep in one’s own bed! We’re going to see a movie (still discussing which one…) and trying out a French restaurant in the big city we found on line and have a gift card to! I’m excited to spend a full 24 hours with my husband. The funny thing is that probably about an hour into the whole day we’ll be talking about the kids, missing them and wondering if we should just go pick them up! HA! I know, we’re weird like that.

Anyway, Happy Anniversary to the love of my life and wonderful father to my children. I love you so much and look forward to the countless years ahead of us!! I’m so thankful God blessed me with you, and I can’t imagine doing life with anyone else. Smooches to you!!!

Leave a Reply

