Busy Weekend Part 1

This past weekend we went down to the big city that my mom-in-law and my sister live in. We took my grandma with us, and she stayed with my sister and family to have some quality time with them while we stayed with my MIL and her husband. We had a great time! The purpose of our visit was that I and a friend were giving my sister a baby shower (baby #4 is expected late March/early April), but more on that later!

Do you ever struggle to know what to do with your kids when you’re visiting people? They’re out of their routine, they act crazy(er) than usual and well, sometimes it’s just hard to know what to do with them. Well, my MIL came to the rescue this time around! She found a place online called Recreations Outlet. They have all their stuff set up inside and for the cost of $5 per child (parents are free) for two hours your kids can run and play and have a great time on all the equipment. They have tons of different playground set ups, trampolines, a basketball “court” set up with several different heights of hoops, and a fake grass area with balls. It was amazing! The kids loved it! We noticed that though there were several other kids/parents there it was nice and quiet. David commented there wasn’t any music blaring, or playing at all, and I really believe that was what was keeping everyone calm. It was just so much fun! The kids ran, played, jumped, threw balls, and laughed a lot! It was a GREAT way for them to get energy out on this cold March day. We will definitely be back there for more play time! Here are some of my favorite photos of our time! (I was not asked, or compensated, for talking about this. We just had a truly wonderful time and I wanted to share the information!)

Cora LOVING the trampolines! Ben, not so crazy about them...maybe next time!

Cora LOVING the trampolines! Ben, not so crazy about them…maybe next time!

Cora annoyed at me for asking her to turn around so I could take her photo!

Cora annoyed at me for asking her to turn around so I could take her photo!

...But with some help from Daddy he figured out that swinging on the tire was so much more fun!

…But with some help from Daddy he figured out that swinging on the tire was so much more fun!

The tallest and most popular slide...

The tallest and most popular slide…

David showed Ben how to do this ONE time. He then did it by himself to go down the very tall slide.

David showed Ben how to do this ONE time. He then did it by himself to go down the very tall slide.

"Mom! I'm running AND jumping!"

“Mom! I’m running AND jumping!”

Playing with the balls...don't mess with Ben!

Playing with the balls…don’t mess with Ben!

Doing some training with Daddy! They were having so much fun!

Doing some training with Daddy! They were having so much fun!

They REFUSED to look at me...

They REFUSED to look at me…

At first he refused to sit on the tire to swing...

At first he refused to sit on the tire to swing…

One thought on “Busy Weekend Part 1

  1. Pingback: Busy Weekend Part Deux | Ponderings from a Pastor's Wife

Leave a Reply

