Busy Weekend Part Deux

Also part of our weekend was a baby shower for my sister, celebrating the soon-coming of baby #4!!! I always figured if she had a 4th child she’d need to have a shower, because let’s face it, after 3 babies things get worn out! We had such a great time! My sister was sick, but was still able to come, which I was glad about! She was greatly blessed and “showered” with lots of wonderful gifts. A mutual friend of ours, Ashlee, and I, threw the shower and we had a lot of fun planning it. It was a blessing to bless Ruthie in such a way! Now, we just need the little guy to make his appearance–but not until end of March at the earliest!

Ashlee came up with the brilliant idea of doing a rain shower theme for the shower. It was so cute and she did a fantastic job with all the decorations!

Ashlee came up with the brilliant idea of doing a rain shower theme for the shower. It was so cute and she did a fantastic job with all the decorations!

IMG_2381

My lovely sister, who doesn't look sick at all! I knew she felt miserable but she's still so beautiful! Can't wait to meet my nephew!

My lovely sister, who doesn’t look sick at all! I knew she felt miserable but she’s still so beautiful! Can’t wait to meet my nephew!

My precious daughter who was so excited all week to "go to Aunt Ruthie's wedding!" No amount of explaining changed her mind...

My precious daughter who was so excited all week to “go to Aunt Ruthie’s wedding!” No amount of explaining changed her mind…

My eldest niece, Sophia, and Cora. I asked them to look and smile nicely...this is what I get!

My eldest niece, Sophia, and Cora. I asked them to look and smile nicely…this is what I get!

Me and Ashlee! I somehow managed to not get a photo of me and my sister...Not sure how that happened...

Me and Ashlee! I somehow managed to not get a photo of me and my sister…Not sure how that happened…

Leave a Reply

