He’s HERE!!!!

I would be totally remiss if I didn’t start my week announcing the arrival of my newest nephew! That’s right! My dear sister finally “popped” and gave birth to a most adorable baby boy, Micah Gates! He was born April 6 at 8:33 a.m. after “just” 35 min of pushing! My sister had a home birth and did AWESOME!!! I was so impressed of the job my sister did  (as I always am of all women with labor/delivery). I was fascinated to see how a home birth would go and let me tell ya! It was wonderful! So calm, so quiet, so NOT chaotic! It was great, and I’m so thankful my sister was able to have one. Because my BIL texted me at 5 a.m. that they needed me (we had already been down in their city for the weekend in hopes the baby would be born, and I wouldn’t have to travel 2 hrs in the middle of the night) I rushed out the door and…forgot my camera!!!! AAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!! I’m so annoyed with myself. Thankfully, my sister has a nice camera so I DID document everything, but it’s all on her camera and not on mine. We’ll be heading back down to their city this weekend, and I’ll take photos then. Until that time, you’ll just have to trust me that Micah is ADORABLE and BEAUTIFUL and just perfect!

One thought on “He’s HERE!!!!

  1. I’m so glad you got to be here for it all! Wahoo- he’s here, and you’re next! You’re going to do amazing. Soon we’ll have 2 cute babies to photograph.

Leave a Reply

