29 Weeks

As of yesterday I am 29 weeks along in this pregnancy! I can’t believe we’re here. I mean, we’re at the end, we’re in the home stretch, the down hill position, nearing the end!! Watching my sister give birth on Saturday motivated me to finish this journey strong and get to the point that I will soon be giving birth! I was afraid watching her would scare me to death, but it motivated me. Reminded me that it’ll be PAINFUL, but also, that it’ll get done and I’ll be just fine! Today I go to my next midwife appointment and after today I move from monthly appointments to bi-monthly! Wow. Always makes me feel like we’re moving along when I get to this point.

How am I doing? I feel good. I can honestly say that. Normally, at this point, my hip is causing me horrendous pain, but not this time! I may get a twinge every now and then and if I sweep, mop AND vacuum all in the same day I’ll have pain, but NOTHING like what I experienced with Cora and Ben. I’m so thankful for my chiropractor and also the massage therapist in his office I’ve been seeing. I’m tired, but that’s to be expected. Otherwise, as long as I keep out the food I shouldn’t be eating I’m doing pretty well. I’m so excited to meet this baby girl and probably more impatient then I was with the other 2, but calm about it too.

I'm 28 1/2 weeks in this photo.

I’m 28 1/2 weeks in this photo.

I saw a photo like this on some website and thought it was hilarious. I mean, would someone seriously take a maternity photo like this and take it seriously? In any case, just to be funny I told David to take one! HA! I still find it hilarious!

I saw a photo like this on some website and thought it was hilarious. I mean, would someone seriously take a maternity photo like this and take it seriously? In any case, just to be funny I told David to take one! HA! I still find it hilarious!

Leave a Reply

