Happy Birthday Mom!

Today is my mom’s birthday! I won’t mention her age, but it doesn’t matter, you wouldn’t believe me if I told you anyway. My mom looks WAY younger then she really is! Seriously, she does! My parents don’t seem to age…ANYWAY! Today is her birthday, and I wanted to take a few minutes of your time to tell you just how much I love and appreciate my mom.

She’s loving, generous, kind, compassionate, has a kind of patience with children I don’t see in too many other people and certainly don’t have myself. She is usually the first person I call with any kind of news–good or bad–and she seems to know the best response for either kind of news. She’s a great encourager, listener and advice-giver. I learned at a very early age to trust her wisdom and advice. She is a wonderful mom, and stupendous grandma. My kids LOVE their “Mimi” and have so much fun when she’s around. I can count on my mom to be here in a pinch, or when we plan ahead. She loves her family, her friends and most of all the Lord. She has been such a wonderful example to me of what it means to be a woman of faith.

I love you, Mom! I hope you have a really wonderful, fantastic and BLESSED day today!!!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!

Mimi and Grampy with their 6 grandkids!

Mimi and Grampy with their 6 grandkids!

One thought on “Happy Birthday Mom!

Leave a Reply

