Family!

On Sunday we celebrated my mom’s birthday (which was a couple weeks ago) and David’s birthday (which was Tuesday of this week). We had my grandma, her sister who’s been visiting, my parents, sister and her family and us. We had a great time grilling hamburgers, eating outside and finishing with cheesecake and chocolate covered strawberries! I love being with my family, I love birthday parties, and I love to celebrate the people I love the most! It was a great time of fellowship, laughter and just being family. Oh, and my newest nephew, Micah, is now 4 weeks old so we were able to get in some good cuddles with him–always fun!

The kids were relegated to eating on the deck, without a table!

The kids were relegated to eating on the deck, without a table!

My kids LOVED loving on their newest cousin! They both, Ben included, couldn't seem to hold him enough!

My kids LOVED loving on their newest cousin! They both, Ben included, couldn’t seem to hold him enough!

The birthday boy and girl!

The birthday boy and girl!

Micah getting some Uncle David cuddles...

Micah getting some Uncle David cuddles…

...AND some Aunt Jeni cuddles!

…AND some Aunt Jeni cuddles!

One thought on “Family!

Leave a Reply

