The Smell of Purple

David asked what I wanted for Mother’s Day, and I responded a manicure or pedicure. He said great! I was able to get a deluxe mani/pedi from Groupon for a really good price and finally used it last week! I typically stick to pinks and reds for polish colors, but this time I decided to veer from that and did purple! It was so relaxing. The technician was really good, and I was so relaxed I almost fell asleep in the chair! They were a bit nervous with me being pregnant, but I assured them I was fine, and if I did go into labor, well, GREAT! When I got home Cora says, “Mommy! Your nails are sooooooo beauuuuuuuutiful! Hey! They smell like purple!” Not sure how purple smells, but apparently my nails do!

IMG_0101

Leave a Reply

