The Warrior Dash

My dad was in a race called The Warrior Dash on Sunday. We all (us, my grandma and my sister and her crew) planned to go down to the race and watch Dad. Well, turns out a few of the ladies on his team wanted to race earlier than originally planned, and so we missed it. We were all very bummed and disappointed. And, I must say, I was a bit angry at the ladies for being so selfish! In any case, we all went to my parent’s house and waited for Mom and Dad to return from the race (we had planned to meet here anyway for supper). We had a great time as a family. It was so relaxing, the kids all played well together and well, it was just fun! At the race my dad got a furry Viking hat. We all donned the hat, and I took photos of each person with the hat on. They are too good NOT to post! I hope you enjoy these photos as much as I have!

Haddie

Haddie

Sophia

Sophia

Riley

Riley

Cora

Cora

Molly

Molly

Ben

Ben

Dad--The Dashing Warrior!

Dad–The Dashing Warrior!

David--MY Viking warrior

David–MY Viking warrior

Moi

Moi

Ruthie

Ruthie

Micah

Micah

Jamie

Jamie

Mom

Mom

Grandma

Grandma

IMG_3756

Rebekah

One thought on “The Warrior Dash

Leave a Reply

