Legos & Tie Dye

This past weekend we were in the city my MIL and my sister live. My MIL had bought both of our kids new Lego sets, and they all had fun putting the various things together. My MIL kindly offered to get up with Rebekah during the 2 nights we were there so David and I could sleep. It was great to get 2 full nights of sleep in a row!!!!! I’m still tired, but maybe not as much!

IMG_3807 IMG_3810

 

While at my parent’s house 2 weekends ago my sister and I did tie dye with the kids. They weren’t able to wear the shirts that day but since we were all getting together the next weekend it was OK! We met up with my sister and her crew (and my Grandma was spending the weekend with them) for lunch on Saturday and then walked a couple blocks to a grade school near them. There was a neighborhood festival going on so we had fun letting the kids play and do whatever was available for them to do. Our kids, however, were very tired and very “off” so it wasn’t as fun for them as I thought it would be. We all left early, went to a nearby ice cream place, and then our family and Grandma made our way back home. We had a good weekend but as always were glad to get home!

IMG_3817 IMG_3823 IMG_3828 IMG_3835 IMG_3841 IMG_3842 IMG_3844 IMG_3848 IMG_3850 IMG_3854 IMG_3855 IMG_3858 IMG_3868 IMG_3870 IMG_3876

Leave a Reply

