Grain-Free Banana-Zucchini Bread (nut free)

I love banana and zucchini breads. I got this recipe from a friend of mine whose family eats the same as us. I made this bread, and I found it to be very tasty! It was moist and didn’t have a weird “non-wheat flour texture” like a lot of stuff can have. I hope you enjoy it!

Grain-Free Banana-Zucchini Bread (nut free)

1/2 c coconut flour

3/4 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp salt

1 Tbsp cinnamon

4 eggs

2-3 Tbsp raw honey or agave nectar

1 cup shredded zucchini, excess water squeezed out

1 ripe banana, mashed

1. Preheat oven to 30 degrees F. Grease a loaf pan, or line with parchment paper; set aside.

2. Mix the wet ingredients in a large bowl. Add the remaining ingredients and stir until there are no lumps.

3. Pour into greased loaf pan and bake for 45-50 min. or until a toothpick inserted into the center comes out clean.

**I did this recipe x3 as I had a lot of zucchini and ripe bananas that needed to be used. I only got 2 loaves of bread out of it. So, keep that in mind. I’m thinking this might be better in a loaf pan that is smaller than a regular loaf pan.**

Leave a Reply

