Blondies

Here’s a recipe for those of you who don’t have to stay clear of wheat and gluten! These are a favorite of my husband’s, and when we got married I knew I needed to get the recipe from his mom. They are always a crowd pleaser when I make them! I wanted to share the recipe with you today. I hope you make these, they’re very easy to make, and I know you’ll enjoy them!

BLONDIES

1 1/2 c flour

1 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 c butter (softened)

1 c sugar

1/2 c brown sugar

2 eggs

1 tsp vanilla

1 (6 oz) bag Bits o’ Brickle (I have to say, I have never seen this, until I made these over the weekend. You can also use the Heath Bits. Find both in baking aisle)

1. Sift flour, baking powder and salt together; set aside.

2. Cream butter, sugars, eggs and vanilla. Beat until fluffy.

3. Blend in dry ingredients; stir in Bits o’ Brickle.

4. Spread in 9 x 13 pan; Bake 30 min at 350 degrees.

5. ENJOY!!!

Leave a Reply

